Lincoln Day Banner

GOP Award Winners

Past Gaston GOP Award Winners

The Gaston County Republican Party recognizes outstanding Republicans at it’s annual Lincoln Day Dinner in February. Awards are given to individuals that exemplify the very best of the Republican Party in Gaston County. Awards are listed by the year they were presented.

The Senator James Summers Forrester Lifetime Achievement Award

The Sen. James S. Forrester Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes individuals who have given a lifetime of service to the Republican Party in Gaston County above and beyond their duties as public servants and leaders.

Viddia Torbett, 2017
Gloria Robinson, 2016
Mary Frances Forrester, 2015
Rep. Bill Current, 2015
Jack Brown, 2014
Sarah Knowles, 2013
Sen. James Forrester, 2012
Jim Brown, 2011
Ed Robinson, 2008
Alice Brown, 2007
Rep. John Rayfield, 2006

The Republican of the Year Award

The Republican of the Year award honors individuals who have shown exemplary service and leadership during the year of their nomination.

Neil Chastain, 2017
Craig Collins, 2016
Edward Dunlap, 2015
Barbara Hammerle, 2014
Craig Collins, 2013
Tracy Philbeck, 2012
Lee Ann MacMillan, 2011
Conrad Pogorzelski, 2008
Ann Lafar, 2007
Rep. John Rayfield, 2006
Kathy Harrington, 2005
Julias Dalpiaz, 2004
John Torbett, 2002
Sall Hambridge, 2001
Sarah Knowles, 2000
Jay & Vicki Green, 1999
Gloria Robinson, 1998

Other Awards

Service Appreciation Award, 2017 – Joe Carpenter
Conservative Leadership Award, 2016 – Senator Kathy Harrington